Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winchester, VA 22601

Meet Colleen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Colleen and I am originally from a small town in Washington state. In 2017 I relocated to Forest Grove, OR for college and shortly after got my first job as a nanny. Prior to that I was a babysitter on and off for various local families for 6 years. Currently I am about to start my graduate degree in Winchester, VA and will be relocating there in August 2021. My bachelor's degree is in vocal performance and I will be getting my Master's of Music in Vocal Pedagogy. I grew up with music as a big part of my life and believe that every child should have music in their life whether they take lessons or just have a blast listening to it. I myself have a few food allergies and know how to take care of children with various diets and allergies. I have always loved kids Read more and along with my nannying and babysitting experience have volunteered and worked at various summer camps for children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/21

Ratings & reviews

Colleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Bachelor's of Arts in Music Performance (Vocal)

Graduated Pacific University 2021

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Colleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now