Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woodbridge, VA 22191

Meet Hakima

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Seeking a full-time (or part time) nanny or babysitter position. Caring, patient, compassionate and experienced childcare giver. I possess the following attributes essential for nanny responsibilities. . Qualifications: - First Aid and CPR certified - 19 years of childcare experience (including my own) - Clean criminal and medical background - Clean driving record Skills: - Handling and caring for infants/kids in the absence of their parents. - Ability to monitor, control and manage the kids efficiently. - Proficient at planning and preparing meals. - Ability to keep calm and make sound decisions in emergency situations. - Adept at following parents’ instructions and performing housekeeping duties as needed. - Skilled at handling household pets - Enjoy interacting with children and promoting a positive environment. - Playful attitude and good sense of humor. - Patient | Mature | Nurturing | Dependable | Punctual | Trustworthy - Adaptable to diverse household settings - Read more Developing & keeping schedules

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 03/14/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 03/14/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Erik N.

2/12/2021

We love Hakima! She is such a godsend! She is great with our 2 year old and very helpful with light housekeeping. She goes above and beyond. :-)

Erik N.

12/29/2020

Nima G.

6/25/2018

Hakima worked for us as several days a week to care for our infant from age 3 months to 6 months. She was excellent with our baby - extremely loving, attentive, careful - all the things you want a nanny or babysitter to be! She also was so helpful around the house and really looked after things like it was her own home, invaluable for a couple of new parents. Hakima was also easy to coordinate with, reliable, and always took our suggestions (parental nit-picking!) with an easy-going "no problem." Our baby loved her and we loved her, really couldn't get any better. Would be happy to recommend her to any other family lucky enough to have her!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Hakima's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now