JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Burlington, VT 05401

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Im Sarah, 24. I am currently a full time student here at UVM. I am looking to find a family/ some families to help me bring in a bit of extra money as a college student. When I am not busy with my academics I have practice in massage therapy and yoga. I grew up with two older sisters involved in the childcare industry so I've had my fair share of exposure to children of all ages. I've been nannying children of all ages for about 8 years now. I've also gained exposure by coaching children's youth soccer that in which I've been doing for about six years now. I've done your average evening shift, overnights, wedding event, and after school pick ups! I like to ween off the use of technology with children nowadays and would much rather see them out outside, or inside doing a hobby Read more of their choice. Weather it's helping a child grow and improve ones hobby, or helping them learn strategy through homework, I am up for the challenge. I'm a very easy going, caring, and responsible individual that would love to be of help to your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending University of Vermont

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now