JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Burlington, VT 05401

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! I am a recent college graduate (Occidental College, B.A. in Biology, 2016) who just began graduate school this fall (University of New England, M.S. in Biological Sciences, 2019). While I love the outdoors and am passionate about birds and biology, I am also passionate about childcare! My experience with children began in middle school when I first began babysitting. This began a 10+ year career of on-and-off babysitting and nannying, working with children ages 0-10. In addition, I spent the last 8 months working as a Childcare Associate with the YMCA of Southern Maine, working with children in grades K-3 at their before- and after-school care program, as well as with youngsters ages 0-4 at their daycare/childcare center. I also spent the summer of 2016 working as a camp counselor/environmental educator at a nature-based summer day camp in Seattle for youth ages 6-10. I also have experience tutoring Read more children of all ages. I am excited to find new opportunities to work with children! I am living in Burlington, Vermont this summer and am looking for part-time sitting opportunities. Please reach out if I may fit your needs, or if you have any questions about my experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

M.S. in Biological Sciences

Currently attending University of New England

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now