JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Burlington, VT 05401

Meet Kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of two girls (12 year old twins) and 3 adorable, energetic dogs. As such, I have ample experience caring for babies, toddlers, kids and the full range of furry friends. I live in a neighborhood with lots of children, and have babysat for many of them throughout the years. I love playing games, doing crafts, going for walks, reading, baking, and just chatting with kids. I have patience, humor, flexibility and a great deal of caring to share with your youngsters. I am available in the evenings and weekends to provide care at your home, or out and about in the community. I can also drive children to activities, or assist with enrichment as needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie M.

10/2/2018

We absolutely loved Kate and Phoebe! Our daughter (14 months old) had a great time and was peacefully sleeping upon pickup. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! We will definitely be having them watch her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kate's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now