JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Burlington, VT 05405

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a student attending the University of Vermont seeking a degree in Exercise and Movement Science. After college, I plan to attend graduate school to earn my Doctorate in Physical Therapy. I was top of my class in high school and I am in strong academic standing at UVM. Academics are a passion of mine and I think highly of my education. I have worked with children my whole life; babysitting for families and working as a peer counselor at a day camp for years. I have babysat for a few families in the past. I babysat regularly for one family of four kids, ages six months, four, five, and seven; two girls and two boys. I also babysat for another family of one 2-year-old boy. Lastly, I worked with one family for a few years, offering them respite care for their children with special needs. Families reached out Read more to me as a babysitter because I have been a peer counselor at my local after-school program and summer program since I was in middle school. I have worked with kids of all ages and special needs. I am the youngest of six, so family life is important to me and I've seen it all! I have a positive, upbeat, and welcoming personality, and I am always looking to have a fun time with the kids! I am available full-time during the summer and potentially some hours/weekends during the school year. I love to do crafts, cook, and I am very athletic; I love all sports! I am also always up for different adventures outside! If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please feel free to contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kim M.

11/2/2018

Olivia is a wonderful, caring young woman. She took great care with her young charge. Olivia was loving, patient and dependable.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Education

Exercise Science

Currently attending University of Vermont

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now