Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Derby Line, VT 05830

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired mom and grandmother that is full of energy and loves being with kids. I have worked in numerous child care facilities as well as in peoples homes. I haev a BA with an emphasis on child development. I am creative, patient, highly motivated, and strive to make everything a learning experience. Love being outside and active versus sitting the kids in front of the TV. I also love doing arts and crafts and various other projects. Responsible and reliable and very committed. I currently substitute in my local school system as well as going around the state of Vermont doing care gigs for Vermont Nanny connection.....cpr first aid certified....excellent references...have passed all background checks and fingerprinting due to working in the school system....dependable and reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Marcella F.


Unreliable. Unfortunately Diane never showed up for a temporary position. We spoke and emailed on numerous occasions and even spoke 3 hours before she was due. Sadly she was unreliable, and I can not recommend.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss


Psychology/Early education.

Graduated Norwich

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Diane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now