Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Moretown, VT 05660

Meet Maura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was in high school, I babysat a few times for a few different families in my town. Although I am not super experienced with babysitting kids, I grew up with a brother with downs syndrome, so I am very comfortable working with kids with different abilities! Through working with my brother, I also volunteer when I can with Vermont Adaptive, teaching kids with many different disabilities how to ski. I absolutely adore children, and I am very enthusiastic and love to play. I have also house sat and pet sat for many people in my neighborhood, so can provide references of that sort as well as am comfortable to work with and around animals!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Maura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome

Education

International Relations

Currently attending American University

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Maura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now