JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819

Meet Monica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been providing childcare for clients, friends, and family for over 8 years and there is a very special reason for that... I love kids! They don't think I'm so bad either. My experience originally started with my first two nieces. They're older and can watch themselves now, but the nieces and nephews keep coming! It is wonderful. Right now I get to have my youngest nephew two whole days a week. He is just over 2 years old, and so much fun to be around. Sometimes we build, paint, read, dance, sing, or just cozy up and watch cartoons! I also have the privileged of watching my friend's 2-year-old at the same time as my nephew, each week. Two, 2-year-olds... one boy, one girl.... you can probably imagine how much of a riot this can be! They're great. I love them and I love what I do. Caring Read more for children brings me absolute joy. I promise if you give me an opportunity to care for your little one, I would not disappoint you! My name is Monica and I grew up in the Northeast Kingdom. I always have references available upon request, and I am always looking for additional little gems to take care of while their parents are out working hard for them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/16

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Insulin Injections

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now