JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Shelburne, VT 05482

Meet Kristin

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, there! I'm a former school teacher who is looking for babysitting work. I'm available from 3-6pm weekdays and late nights on weekends. A little bit about me: I love working with children of all ages! As a teacher, I have more than 6 years experience and I have worked as a private school pre -school director and teacher, and I have taught grades 3 and 4. My childcare experience spans more than ten years and includes time spent abroad as a nanny in Italy where I cared for three children. I speak Italian and would welcome the chance to teach your child this fun and beautiful language. I have taught and supervised children age 1-12 and enjoy all ages. While baby-sitting I enjoy doing creative and fun activities with your child including reading or writing stories together, doing art projects, going to the library, or playing games in the Read more park. Please give me a call at 978-744-0862 to set up a time we could meet. I look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Kristin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/15

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English and Elementary Education

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Boston 2005

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now