JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Saint Johnsbury, VT 05819

Meet Tamra

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have cared for children for 12 years. During this time, I have worked as a private nanny, a babysitter and in a licensed childcare center and summer camp. I am a creative person who strongly believes that children benefit from experiencing an enriched environment that challenges them to grow in their skills, knowledge and self-esteem. Mutual respect and understanding of child development are important in developing relationships with children and their parents. I love children and interacting with them in ways that develop their curiosity and encourage them to be inquisitive learners.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

1

0

0

Marie O.

3/13/2018

Tamra babysat for my one year old daughter and my 6 and 9 year olds two mornings while we skied at Jays peak. She was available on short notice which I greatly appreciated and was very familiar with the resort since she used to work there. She came prepared with toys for the kids to play with and engaged with them appropriately, genuinely taking an interest in them and getting to know them over the two half days. The only issue we had was that she arrived late both days, which was a little disappointing for trying to get on the mountain early. If we were to return to the resort again I would be willing to engage her services again.

Chelsea R.

7/10/2017

We hired Tamra while we vacationed in Vermont - two evenings and one day while we biked in Stowe. Our three girls (ages 1-3) took to her instantly and were glad to see her come back. Because we were from out of town, we had limited toys/activities with us so she brought books, Playdough, craft projects and even stuff to paint their nails (which they love). We will definitely be contacting Tamra when we visit again!

Kelly C.

7/3/2017

Tamra was such a fantastic help at our wedding! She babysat multiple children of various ages from 3 to 9 during our reception. What we asked of her was not easy. We wanted our nieces and nephews at the reception, but entertained so the parents could enjoy themselves. She did exactly that. Everyone had a wonderful time because she was able to "roll with the punches." We never had to worry about the kids for a second. I highly recommend her and plan on using her services for family gatherings in the future.

Connie Y.

6/25/2014

Tamra babysits for my 9 month old son. She is so great with him; she keeps him engaged, and has a very gentle approach with him. He's teething and going through some seperation anxiety so he can be a bit of a challenge, but she handles it without any problems. She's professional and very easy to work with!

Eileen H.

5/27/2014

Tamra watched our children while my husband and i attended a wedding in St. Johnsbury, VT. We traveled in from out of state and she immediately helped us feel at ease. Tamra is a very experienced, caring, professional and engaged caregiver who exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a babysitter or nanny.

Laura S.

11/10/2013

I hired Tamra to take care of my infant son while I had a rehearsal and a concert in Hanover, NH. She was very friendly and had no trouble with my son for the two services that I needed. I would hire her again if I am up in the area for another performance.

Jacqueline M.

10/6/2013

We hired Tamra as we attended an out of state wedding (5.5hours from home). She had a very warm and engaging personality and our children were fond of her almost immediately. Tamra came prepared, knowing that we were staying in the hotel with limited toys. She quickly grabbed our Toddler's attention while we finished getting ready and made it very easy for us to leave. We checked in several times during the wedding and got an immediate response. Tamra brought the children outside several times for a walk and to run off energy. She cared for our 6 month old with no issues or concerns what so ever. I would recommend Tamra as a sitter and would not hesitate to hire her again if we found ourself in the area again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Tamra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now