JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Auburn, WA 98001

Meet Makella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm MaKella, my family and I have recently moved to Auburn Washington and it is the last stop on our military journey! I'm very excited about the opportunities it will bring us. Family is the most important thing in my life and we have been blessed with starting our own. My daughter is 3 and my son is 1. My husband's job allowed me the opportunity to be a stay at home mom so I would love to lend a helping hand to those families needing care. I am looking for a position that would allow me to bring my children or to provide care in my home. We have a great home for playing, exploring and learning! A little about my experience - I taught a bible school class at a church in my home town, various nanny positions and of course now being a mom. My most Read more recent position as a nanny was with a family of 2 boys. I was with them for 3 years and the boys became part of our family. I love to do art projects and being outside. References upon request! I hope to hear from you soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business management

Graduated Luzerne County Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Makella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now