JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98005

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English, Polish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda and I am a 20 year old nursing student at Seattle University. I have experience babysitting all ages from infants to pre-teens and am CPR certified in both infants and children. I have been babysitting since the age of 14, and my experience with chidden ranges from caring for my younger nephew to being a junior staff member at the Bellevue boys and Girls club and volunteering at various activity fairs. I strive to create a fun, safe, and educational environment for the children that I babysit, and if you feel that I am a good fit for your family please contact me! I am also available for date nights and one-time occasions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/22/2016
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tess L.

9/8/2017

Amanda was wonderful watching my 5 month old daughter, feeding her a bottle and putting her to sleep. She also took care of my 3 year old and 6 year old niece at the same time and they loved their time with her. She is responsible and had an upbeat presence. We would definitely hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Seattle University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now