Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 78
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98007

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Barbara Duncan Summary: I have been a professional nanny for over 23 years. My areas of expertise are newborns, twins with toddlers and a mother’s helper. I’m honest, positive, nurturing and very dependable. I am very active and in good health. Summary of Skills and Accomplishments • Raised 4 children • 23 years of nanny experience • Kindergarten aide • First grade aide • Childcare for newborns and toddlers • Mother’s helper Employment: 2013 – 2018 Part time, 3 days a week for a 6 week old baby boy and older bother 3 ½ years old. Duties included feeding, changing, nurturing, playing, reading, taking walks and driving to activities. I also helped around the house as needed. 2008 – 2011 Full time, child care for a 3 month old boy and his 3 ½ sister. Duties included feeding, changing, bathing, playing, reading, taking for walks, driving to activities. I also Read more helped around the house as needed. 2008 – 2007 Part time, child care for newborn twin girls. Mother’s helper. DutieS: included feeding, changing, nurturing, reading, playing, general care for the girls as while as helping around the house, making formula, washing and putting away children’s clothes, dishes and bed making. Helping out where needed. 1996 – 2006 Full time child care for first two years. Child care for newborn girl. Duties included and nurturing, playing, reading, taking for walks and driving to activities, general care of child and helping around the house as needed. When second child was born I worked part time and occasionally worked 4-7 days 24/7 while parents were on vacation. 1995 – 1996 Child care and mother’s helper for newborn twins and 2 year old sister. 1993 - Retired from the Boeing Company. Education Training - Shoreline High School. Lake Washington Vol-Tech Received a Secretary Degree References available upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/19

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now