Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Bellevue, WA 98006

Meet Paula

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Paula Walker Private Nanny Bellevue, WA (425) 505-8180 I have experience of 8ys caring for children of all ages. In the past, I worked as an Assistant toddler teacher, Nanny and at a large family daycare. I have care for infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school age children. With the children, we did, arts and crafts, circle time, music and movement, story time, homework help, water play, outside play, walks to the park, creative play, kindergarten readiness and much more. Other duties during this time included light cleaning and cooking nutritional meals. As a mother of 3 and also a grandmother, I understand how important the early years of a child's life is for their development. I believe that children learn through play and need a positive model to get down on their level and play with them, making every opportunity a learning experience. I also believe that each child Read more is an individual and needs a nurturing environment to strive. Authorized to work in the US for any employer Work Experience Daycare Assistant Newport Children's School - Issaquah, WA February 2016 to September 2016 Assistant teacher for 2 yr old toddler. Responsible for helping lead teacher with diaper changes, meal prepping, circle time which included songs, stories and puppets. Recommendation: Add company name Private Nanny Sacramento, CA August 2014 to August 2015 Nanny to 2 four yr olds. We would engage in art, a movie and walking to the park. Lunch prep and cleaning up after the children were included in my job. Daycare Provider Play and Learn Daycare - Sacramento, CA September 2011 to January 2013 Home daycare with children's age ranged from newborns to 12 yr olds. Lunch prep and circle time, outside play were all included in my responsibilities. Medical Assistant Mercy Medical Group 1997 to 2009 Responsible for complete patient care prior to them seeing the doctor, I worked front desk with co-pays, preparing and updating patient records. Also, I helped with suture and staple removals; Preparing for post-op and pre-op appointments. This experience included over 8 years in Family Practice where I was responsible for EKG's; various injections; setting up pap and surgical trays. Additional duties consisted of working in the call center, and entering referrals. Education Diploma in Medical Billing and Coding Asher College December 2013 Diploma in Medical Assistant Western Career College November 1996

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Paula's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now