JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Bellingham, WA 98229

Meet Laura

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of 4 children and can't remember a time in my life where I wasn't working with kids in one way or another. I've been a babysitter, a camp counselor, a youth leader, a nanny, a camp director, a teacher, and most recently, an aunt. I have always loved kids and they seem to know that they can trust me. I have experience with all ages and have spent a significant amount of time working with children on the autism spectrum and others with special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

K-12 Education/Spanisb/TESL

Western Washington University

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now