JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bellingham, WA 98225

Meet Hana

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hana Goldroot and I'm a biology major at WWU. I've been working on and off as a babysitter for the last 7 years. I also have about 5 years of experience working with kids as a tutor, camp counselor, and youth group leader. I love kids of all ages although I haven't had much direct experience with children under 3. I have my own car and can provide any transportation necessary. I am an experienced tutor and can help your child out with any homework or school subject that's giving them trouble. I am no longer CPR certified but I have taken several first aid and CPR classes in the past and have experience in emergency situations. I love to have fun! I play guitar and ukulele, and would have a great time making up silly songs with your kiddos. I also have a bunch a Read more percussion instruments so they can play along. I can bring over art supplies and do some cool crafts with them as well. I can provide pet/house sitting services as needed (I am a big animal lover). I will be in Bellingham all summer (2019) with open availiability so please email or call if you think I'd be a good fit and would like to meet up.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Hana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology- Emphasis: Ecology, Evolution, Organismal

Currently attending Western Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Hana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now