JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Bonney Lake, WA 98391

Meet Nichole

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Nichole. I am a 26 year old nanny seeking a sitter position. I am a enthusiastic and reliable sitter with 10 years experience in childcare. Services And Training: I can take care of play date supervision, overnight care, help with homework and school pick-up and drop-off. Further, I have personal transportation available. When it comes to previous qualifications, I have many years of experience in child care. I have 30+ hours of STARS training, a recent background check and I have current first Aid/CPR certification. Childcare Experience: I have been working with children since I was 17. I started babysitting for free for low income families who couldn’t afford childcare. I then moved onto working as a full time nanny for a family with two children, ages 2 and 5. The two year old had autism. I drove him to Birth To 3 classes twice a week Read more to work with his therapists and so he could be involved with group therapy with other kids his age. I also was the one who participated in his occupational and speech therapy sessions twice a week at his home. After two years working for that family I got a job as the lead teacher at an in home daycare in puyallup. Working with 11 kids, ages 6 months - 12 years old. I worked at the daycare for almost two years then left to be a full time nanny. I worked 40 hours a week for a single mom with the cutest 1 year old. I watched her son full time for over two years before she enrolled him in a Christian daycare. I still keep in contact with multiple parents of kids I have previously watched at the daycare and that I have nannied over the years. After that I got a job at DSHS working in the Developmental Disabilities Administration. While working there I was partnered with one family. They had two boys, ages 4 and 8. Both of them had severe autism, were completely non verbal and were on a liquid diet. The oldest was also an amputee. I was in charge of changing diapers for both boys, supervising play, making bottles, helping lay down at night and giving medications. The family decided to relocate 6 months into it. So now I am working as a part time nanny to an adorable little 3 year old and his infant brother. I also nanny twice a month for a family with 5 kids. The oldest of which has autism.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nichole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Nichole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now