JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Bothell, WA 98021

Meet Lynsey

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am 27 years old, an Indiana native, and a college graduate from Butler University (Bachelor's) and Vanderbilt University (Master's). I am currently getting my Master's in Library/Information Science so that I can become a teen librarian. I have over ten years of babysitting experience; I have babysat infants to teenangers. Furthermore, I have worked with large groups of children in volunteer settings - VBS programs and an equestrian riding program - as well as in a professional setting - at a library where I worked in the Young Adult Department for two years. I have two nieces and a nephew that I adore! I am also comfortable around pets in the home; I currently have three cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica T.

8/6/2018

Linsey watched our 2 cats for 4 days while we were out of town. Typically, one of the cats hides whenever someone new is in the house, but even she loved Linsey. LInsey was friendly, courteous, and, above all, kept us informed. We received pictures of our cats every day. I couldn't be more thrilled with her services!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Latin American Studies

Graduated Vanderbilt University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lynsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now