JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Duvall, WA 98019

Meet Faraday

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have 8 years of experience working with children in many capacities. I have babysat and nannied for children of all ages, from newborns to pre-teens. I am Red Cross certified in Infant and Child CPR and First Aid. My work experience also includes 8 years of being a summer camp counselor and 1 year of working in public schools as a 1-on-1 behavioral support. I have also worked at a Waldorf school and in many after-school programs, and worked with 0-2 year olds in a nursery. I am studying Education and Cognitive Development at Hampshire College in Amherst MA, with a particular interest in Early Childhood Education. I love working with children, and am extremely patient and compassionate. I like to spend much of my free time outdoors, where I love to hike, climb, and explore. I also love to sing and have studied dance all my life. I Read more would be thrilled to share my love of the outdoors and movement with your family. In my work with babies and toddlers, I have developed a strong love for that stage of life, and a deep curiosity for the developing mind. In my work in schools, I have learned how to positively support children of all ages and abilities in many aspects of their lives, from tutoring them through 7th grade math classes and helping lead kayaking trips, to being an emotional support and modeling appropriate social skills. I hope to learn what your family needs and use my extensive experience to provide quality care for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Faraday doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Major in Education and Cognitive Development, Minor in Dance and Outdoor Education

Currently attending Hampshire College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Faraday's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now