Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98208

Meet Whitney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved kids and have been babysitting and nannnying since I was 12 years old. I love getting to hang out and talk with all kids, they are the best entertainment. I now have a son of my own who was born in the spring of 2016. He's a very happy easy going guy who loves to meet new kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

2

1

0

0

Adam M.

5/16/2013

highly dependable, kind, attentive, very impressed. Recommended.

Michael & Kristin D.

5/10/2013

We used Whitney for a scheduled work event and she did well that night for us. My youngest said she didn't really play with them but she was also cooking and cleaning up from dinner. Her communication was pretty spotty thereafter as we were trying to schedule another outing. Haven't heard back from our last outreach a couple weeks ago.

Michael L.

10/1/2011

Whitney came through big time with a short notice need for a sitter. I had a hockey practice and requested a sitter that would be willing to ride with us and watch my daughter..at an ice rink. Whitney showed up right on time, and was great with my daughter. I felt comfortable with her, and my daughter did as well. This was my second babysitter in two days, and I couldn't be more happy with my experiences with both. Thank you Whitney, and Sittercity!

Bruce M.

1/19/2011

Arrived on time, very professional and easy to work with. Will use her again.

Elyse B.

9/29/2010

Whitney was very professional with correspondence beforehand. She was on time. She sat for my 6, 7, and 2 yr old. She fed them, monitored bedtime routines and clean up. She even had a back up plan when my 2 yr old had a hard time going to bed.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Management

Graduated Western Washington University 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Whitney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now