Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Everett, WA 98205

Meet Brittany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a stay at home mama to a 9 month old little girl who is my world! I never planned on staying home but have been fortunate enough to have this incredible time with her. I have been searching for a position that would allow me to bring her with me and hopefully sit/nanny children close to her age. She could always use more friends and playdates! I have always enjoyed being around children and a family enviornment. I am the 4th oldest of 9 children! I know, it's a lot but it has provided me with many years of experience I aspire to be a nurse and have had a lot of health care training. I like to have fun and be creative, especially when it comes to growing, young minds. I do think that being active is an important part of a childs development so Read more I am much more likely to suggest a game outside rather then watch a movie. I am a people person and enjoy family pets as well! I'm easy going and down to earth so if you need additional help please feel free to let me know I like to organize and cleaning other people's homes is always more fun than your own! :) I am honest and loyal and sincerely hope to be given an opportunity to meet your family. Thank you for your time and consideration! Hope to talk to you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ritu B.


Brittany is dependable and great with kids. During the summer, she watched my 8 and 5 year old for nearly a month - they miss her and can't wait to see her again.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy



Graduated Edmonds Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now