JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 72
  • Babysitter in Federal Way, WA 98003

Meet Eileen

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

.......I am the loving and proud mother of my own daughter and two stepdaughters.. I feel that I  am more than qualified to care for infants/children of all ages ..I am a single, active, retired social worker who owns a condo here in Federal Way. I am CPR certified,,have reliable transportation ,an excellent driving record. and a background check on file. .....Since I do not have grandchildren along with the fact that I truly enjoy the company of children, I would welcome the opportunity to care for infants/children of all ages. ....I recently cared for an adorable little boy (8-28 months old) for 1 1/2 years here in Federal Way . Safety was of course the main priority...Light housekeeping as pertained to his care.....Play/outside /reading activities were educational as well as lots of fun....I loved this little boy as if he were my very own..........In June the family moved to Read more Olympia to be closer to their job sites...The family presented an excellent letter of recommendation on the Care.com site,(in the job history section)...I as well have a letter of referral that further details the many duties that I performed that contributed to my being a vital component of the family....I have also provided childcare on short term situations here in Federal Way....(please review my referral on this site).....I look forward to continuing to provide the loving, caring, patient, reliable and responsible childcare that families should expect of their providers.............Update...I recently cared for a nine year girl for about 1 1/2 years (2016-2017) here in Federal Way...I will have the family provide a note of referral on this site.......Another update....Recently cared for a precious 2 year old little .... boy here in Federal Way...(December 2017 - June 2018)....

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Colette D.

3/25/2013

Ms. Eileen has been great sitting for our 6 month-old daughter. She has been very reliable and able to sit for us on a short notice. We feel very comfortable having her be a part of our family.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

social work

Graduated university of alaska, anchorage

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Eileen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now