Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98466

Meet Michelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle, I've been caring and tutoring children of ALL ages for 20+ years, specializing in newborn, infant, twin and triplet care. I'm caring, patient, understanding, loving, honest, fun and reliable.  I have learned many tools over the years caring for children, child development classes, volunteering for schools and through experience with special needs children. I incorporate learning with everyday tasks, song, dance, art, music and emotional appeal. I enjoy helping children learn through various ways such as: workbooks, music, flashcards, food and more! I believe it is important for children to grow and learn by reading, playing, singing and having fun at any age. I'm trained in CPR, First Aid, STARS and Early Childhood Education.  I have a valid Driver's license, vehicle, insurance, clean driving record, recent background check and references available. I am a non-smoker. I'm available for part-time, occasional, last-minute, evening and weekend care. Please take a look at my work experience and Read more I look forward to answering any additional questions or concerns you may have and hopefully being the right fit for your family! Best Regards, Michelle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Erika H.

7/18/2011

Michelle took wonderful care of my son from the time he was 3 months old to almost 5 months old, the only reason we ended the relationship was because my sister moved into town to be his primary caretaker. Michelle will take care of your child like as if he/she were he own, she is highly communicative and will work with you to ensure that everyone is on the same page about your childs care. She was very active with my son and was very attentive to his development. She is a top notch caretaker and I highly recommend her. Erika Hunter

Jennifer S.

4/5/2011

she was very good my 2 boys loved it at here house had lots of fun thank u so much

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Bates Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Michelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now