JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Kennewick, WA 99336

Meet Chloe

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started child care while I was still in high school. Beginning with working in a summer camp, joining buddy club, and watching my special needs nephew as well as doing pet care and odd jobs. Through this I found that I really enjoy being around children and animals, they are so sweet and full of a bright happiness that really makes you smile and laugh. I have been doing this king of work on and off for a total of 8 years now. Along the way I have been a full time nanny and home schooling helper to one family, and a baby sitter to many others.Currently, I assist in teaching a 5 year old and under developmental Judo class. I have experience with all age groups and with children that have special needs. I have a current and up to date food handlers permit so that I can Read more make food or clean in a healthy, safe way. I have a lot of pet care experience as well. Personally as an animal lover, I have had many types of pets including: dogs, cats, a hamster, a bunny, chickens, ducks, a gecko, and fish. I have helped care for and watch over dogs (including special needs that needed medication and help up and down stairs), cats, tropical fish, a snake, chickens, and a rabbit. As for odd jobs, I have worked both personally and professionally as both a light house keeper, house sitter, and organizational/laundry/errand runner. I have organized closets, pantries, and garages. On a more personal note I am a very active and creative person. My hobbies include: Martial arts, weight lifting, running, rock climbing, ice skating, hiking, movies, doing DIY projects, and baking. My goal is to find a situation where we can both compliment each others lives and make a great arrangement together based on common interest and love for your child/pets/home rather than just an interest in money.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now