JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kent, WA 98032

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full time student at a community college trying to pursue an AA in science and pre-med to later on become a pediatrician. I have always liked kids and enjoyed taking care of them. I took care of my younger cousins and that's all the experience I have. Their ages varied from toddlers to middle schoolers. I did work with babies but I do not feel entirely qualified to take care of them on my own. They were my cousins so, my aunts and uncles trusted me but I do not expect anyone else to do it. I am CPR certified for infants and adults until 2019 and I was a tutor at a public library working with middle schoolers. Overall, I have always been a very good student and had my goals straight but my life has been all over lately. I moved from my country, Honduras, Read more to come study to the U.S. and I started working at a pizza place for so long which I found fun at first but then I wanted something that will fulfill me more personally and towards my career. I love working with kids, talking, playing and interacting with them; so why not getting paid for something I enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$16-$23/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associate of Science

Currently attending South Seattle Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now