Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Kent, WA 98030

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children full time for 12 years. I have a 11 year old and a 1 year old. I have early childhood education, CPR/ first aid training and great references. I love to keep busy with the kids- going outside to playgrounds or bike rides, lots of reading throughout the day, art, sensory play . I am currently looking for part time work on some days but mostly weekend and evening that will allow my toddler to come along. I am open to a variety of schedules including last minute and date night.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/03/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/19/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Mike M.


Thank you!

Sean N.


Sara was a part of our family for nine months, starting when our twin boys were 4-months old. We are going to miss her terribly but she needs full-time and we need part-time Our boys lit up the minute Sara walked in the door. She was very calm in the midst of synchronized crying and poop catastrophes. Sara gently and respectfully helped us figure out what in the world we were supposed to be doing and what our options were. She did not take it personally when, on the few occasions, her advice was not selected and had no problem doing things in the manner we wanted. Sara was fully engaged with the boys: creative playing, reading, feeding, going on walks. She also drove the boys to story-time and music classes on occasion. Our boys were premature and one had extensive issues feeding - taking up to an hour at times each feed. She was instrumental in helping him advance and giving us a much needed rest. And she would text us sweet photos/videos of the boys! :) We have no reservations recommending Sara to another family. Good luck for all!

Anita C.


After making arrangements one month in advance she canceled via a text message minutes before she was due to arrive. Further, she made no attempt to remedy the situation by suggesting a backup or offering services at a reduced rate in the future.

Kimberly S.


Jennifer D.


Sara was our full-time nanny for our 3-month-old daughter. I really can't say enough good things about her. My husband and I work out of our homes so were able to see firsthand how good she was with our daughter. Sara was able to soothe her and keep her from crying when very few people could. She also has the patience of the saint! We can tell our daughter loves Sara and will miss seeing her everyday. Unfortunately, we are moving to another city or else I could see Sara with us for a long time. You can feel good about hiring Sara to care for your children.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Renton Technical College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Sara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now