JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Kirkland, WA 98033

Meet Isabel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Isabel Aschbacher and I am currently a college student at the University of Denver but am residing in my hometown of Kirkland during the summer of 2018. I am available to work from early June till late August. Over the past two years I have had several babysitting jobs but also worked as a hostess at Ristorante Paradiso in Kirkland and as a receptionist at Osborn Machler Law Firm in downtown Seattle. I get along very well with children, have taken a babysitting education course, and am two time CPR certified (once in 2014 and once in 2018). I own my own car and am more than willing to drive kids to any of their activities as well as taking them places, such as to the beach or park. I love the outdoors and arts and crafts. I am willing to do house chores and run Read more errands if need be. I am very flexible and willing to work a schedule that works best for you. I am more than willing to provide references. The only exceptions in my schedule are that I would be unavailable the week of July 2nd-6th as well as August 2nd, 3rd and 6th due to family events.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Molecular Biology

Currently attending University of Denver

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Isabel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now