JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Meet Linnea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Linnea, and I'm interested in working for you and being your nanny. I am 21 years old and currently working at a summer camp, but I'm looking to transition to full time childcare come late August or September. I really love working with kids, and most of my work and volunteer experience has been child related. I've worked as a camp counselor, done countless hours of babysitting, volunteered in childcare at my church, and spent over two months running children's ministry on a missions trip in Micronesia. I have worked with children aged from infants all the way to teenagers. I've watched up to 6 children at a time. I don't smoke or drink, and I am great with pets. I am CPR/First Aid certified, and have an impeccable driving record. I also have my own vehicle. I really enjoy helping kids explore and learn about Read more the world, but safety is always my priority. I would be happy to answer any questions you might have and I have references available on request. Thank you for considering me. I look forward to hearing from you. Blessings, Linnea Brown

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Linnea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linnea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now