Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lakewood, WA 98439

Meet Alyssa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I'm Alyssa! I'm originally from Florida, but moved here to Washington because ( You guessed it ) the Army told us so. I am a 22 year old fur mom to three, married to a pretty cool guy, and a soon to be mommy to a little boy in Nov 2019! I am the oldest child of 11 ( Yep, ELEVEN! ) and grew up raising all of them- Usually 4-8 at a time, with ages ranging from months old to 16 or 17 years old. There were times where I hated not having my own room or privacy, but as I grew older I also saw that I was never alone. To be honest, I miss the noise and occasional chaos. 😂 I have a sea of patience, love for adventure, and have always enjoyed coming up with fun trips, games, or activites to keep kids happy, entertained, Read more or interested in education! I left the stressful line of work in the food industry to pursue a life and career in something I feel is far more rewarding- where I can grow as a parent, learn or know new things, establish routine, and maybe even make friends with other parents. If you have any other questions or concerns, I am more than happy to answer to them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alyssa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now