JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Lynnwood, WA 98036

Meet Kim

  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.babysitter.qualifications.experienced_doula
  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi ! I am a 57 year old young gma type and my nest is emptying. I would love to help with your babe and family 💜. I live near alderwood mall and have wheels. I am also a certified postpartum doula and have tons of experience in childcare. I would be happy to send you references after we meet. I have stayed in touch on fb with most of the families I’ve helped care for. They are the fabric of my life and in my opinion the most important work I’ve ever done aside from raising my own beautiful humans. Please feel free to respond and I will happily add you to my Facebook. So you can get a feel for who I am 💜. Warning. Trumps an a hole. I sometimes cuss tho not in front of kids. I’m a native nyc gal been in the pnw for Read more more than half my life now. Won’t let government have control of my body and I love children. Especially babes. I’m hands on. Sling em and keep em close while doing everyday chores. Hope to chat soon ! Also ... My pay scale is generally $18-$25 an hour depending on families needs, number of kiddos. Etc. That said I’m Looking for the right fit with a family whose lifestyle and parenting choices align with mine as well. I was once asked not to pick up a crying baby cause she “needed to learn to self soothe”. I will literally sweat and shake if I have to do that :/. Little babe wound up having horrid Reflux . Learned my lesson early on in my career. Always listen to your instincts.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tia G.

6/13/2019

Kim is a rockstar and we are glad we are hiring her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Portland community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now