Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Lynnwood, WA 98036

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets

For the past wonderful ten years I have had the privilege to sit for many local families and to care for infants and toddlers in the nursery of my church. I love how intelligent, thoughtful and honest children are and am filled with joy whenever I witness a child try something new or reach a new milestone that they have been working so hard to achieve. I graduated from the University of Washington in June 2019, majoring in Comparative Religion and minoring in History, and finished in only ten quarters instead of the normal twelve because of my love of learning and strong academic drive. I spent my final quarter of my undergraduate career studying abroad in Italy so have experience speaking Italian as well as French and would love to share this knowledge with your children. I am organized, creative and patient and love to cook, bake and quilt Read more in my free time so am more than happy to help with whatever tasks will make your family's life easier. I have experience as a tutor so can assist with homework help as necessary, and I love learning through play with children of all ages. I spend as much time as possible with my twin nephews who sweetly refer to me as "T" (short for Auntie), and I am looking forward to their new baby sister joining our family later this year. I look forward to meeting your family and getting to know your children as they grow to be the best humans they can be, and I appreciate the opportunity to help.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Angela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now