JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Hailee

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

For the last few years I have been attending school in Spokane, WA at Gonzaga University, but am now transferring back to the Puget Sound area where I was raised, and looking for work while pursuing my degree. While in Spokane I was a full-time student, frequently babysat for local families, and volunteered twice a week through a program called Campus Kids. Campus Kids works with local 4th-6th graders who may have inconsistencies at home or in their lives, and assigns each student a college mentor for a year long period. It is a wonderful program, I was able to stay with the same mentee for the past two years, and it was always the highlight of my week! I have been babysitting for family, friends, friends of friends, and other sittercity members for over eight years now for a very wide variety of ages and children. I regularly have taken Read more care of kids from their infant stages up to 14 years old, and also have experience taking care of a severely disabled child. I grew up with a house full of animals; a dog, cat, and two younger brothers (haha, just kidding), plus whatever creatures had been captured in our yard. So I am used to a somewhat rowdy household and am completely comfortable with pets. I played piano for eight years, and violin for nearly six, as well as playing many competitive sports like soccer, basketball, and tennis. I am fluent in english and am able to communicate using American Sign Language. I have a drivers license and my own reliable mid-size SUV, as well as a boating license and a food handler's permit. I have both a current CPR certification and a current First Aid certification. I work full time M-F with a nanny agency in Seattle, but am looking to babysit weekday evenings and on weekends. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to send me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shane C.

9/29/2013

We used Hailee's services twice for our 3 and 5 year old boys while we visited Spokane for a wedding. She was punctual, friendly, great with the kids and no doubt responsible. She should be at the top of your list. --Thanks Again!--

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Gonzaga University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Hailee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now