Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Renton, WA 98059

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel and I am a recent graduate from Washington State University. I have a degree in Elementary Education with a endorsement in English language learners. I am currently working as a substitute teacher for Bellevue and Seattle school districts. I have experience in all sorts of child care environments. I spent summers in high school and college working as a nanny for multiple families. I also work some winters in Snoqualmie at Powder Pigs Ski School. I am all about fun activities and I want to work on creating a fun and educational environment for your children. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have some training in Special Education. I am also experienced with infants and toddlers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/28/18

Ratings & reviews

3.5 3.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

1

0

Candice D.

8/30/2016

Rachel was responsive and accommodating when we needed a babysitter at the last minute. She was on time, engaging and qualified sitter.

Stacie S.

8/30/2016

Rachel responded to our post about an occasional babysitter job. We have tried twice to set up just an initial introduction meeting. The first time, she can lle the day prior. The second time, she couldn't be bothered to respond to times or dates for a new meeting. We comp,eye,y understand if circumstances change, but would appreciate some follow-through or notification after investing time and doing research.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Washington State University - Pullman 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now