JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Olympia, WA 98506

Meet Marisha

  • Speaks English and Norwegian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Marisha. I have been a nanny for 8 years for ages 4 months - 11 years old. I have a BA from the University of Washington in early childhood education and family health with a minor in music. I also have some experience in formal school settings, including elementary level tutoring and lead preschool teacher. I've worked in daycares and had internships at the Woodland Park Zoo's Zoomazium, Hutch Kids Childcare Center, and The Pacific Science Center. My main areas of interest in education are in Waldorf, outdoor, and forest schools. I spent a semester in Norway studying outdoor education and risky play and teaching at a forest kindergarten. I am working on completing a Masters in Waldorf Education in a 4 year part time program, which I am currently only one year through. I try to incorporate both the wonder and nourishing qualities of Waldorf schools Read more and the fun, physical exploration of forest schools into my nannying style.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Marisha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood and Family Studies, Minor in Music

Graduated University of Washington-Seattle Campus 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Norwegian

Share Marisha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now