Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Tacoma, WA 98445

Meet Christi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have gravitated towards working with children since my younger brother joined our family and I helped with his care. I started baby sitting when I was a pre-teen, taking my passion and going on to earn 32 hours of Early Childhood Education credits. I worked in daycare/preschool settings, and continued my education to obtain the necessary credits to be able to teach in elementary schools. I worked as a guest teacher in elementary classrooms before finding my niche as a nanny. People who know me and those with whom I have been employed have referred to me as the "Mary Poppins" of nannies. As a nanny, I have worked with children from the ages of 3 months old-8 years old. I have current CPR/First Aid certification and my own reliable transportation with full insurance coverage. I also have a background check that has been conducted on this site. My Read more activities with children are as many and varied as the ages I have worked with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Christi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BS-Home Economics-Family Services + 52 hrs to complete El. Ed Degree

Eastern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Christi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now