Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Port Angeles, WA 98363

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Andrea :). I have a Master's degree in Speech Therapy, and I have always had a passion for working with children, especially those with special needs. As a health and environmental enthusiast, I find joy in being outdoors, traveling, gardening, and doing yoga. I strive to be the best version of myself. My love for children and experience working with them goes further back than I can remember. I started babysitting when I was 11 years old. I've worked as an ABA therapist for children with autism, a speech therapist within the school system, and a nanny who took children with special needs on community outings. I recently started a company writing children's books to inspire kids to follow their dreams. I am an extremely patient, caring, and flexible individual. I love teaching and inspiring the children in my life and I also enjoy learning and being Read more inspired by them! I look forward to meeting you and your children :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Speech Pathology

Northern Illinois University 2012


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now