Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Pullman, WA 99163

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Emma Martinez, i'm 18 years old, and i'm currently attending Washington State University! I have grown up around, and loved kids my whole life, as I have 3 younger brothers, as well as a godson who just turned two! I've been babysitting my brothers for as long as I can remember and have been sitting for other families for about five years! I have looked after children from ages 2 months, to 13 years, and I can confidently say that I am very comfortable with young children, especially infants! I have red cross training, and I am CPR certified (in children and pets!), and pride myself in always keeping a watchful eye on little ones, we all know they can disappear in a second! Feel free to contact me if you need a scheduled babysitter, or even if you just need a spontaneous night out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Washington State University - Pullman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now