JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Pullman, WA 99163

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Emily and I am a 20 year old student at WSU. I am currently working towards a degree in Environmental Science and enjoy spending time outdoors. I hope to someday have a career in environmental education and see the value of being a sitter, in part, as experience in connecting with younger generations. In terms of prior experience, I have grown up the oldest of four children. I spent a lot of time looking after my siblings. This has taught me valuable skills including responsibility, dependability, conflict resolution, and multitasking. In terms of official experience I was a sitter for two (sometimes 3) kiddos consistently for about two and a half years. The oldest was 5 and the youngest was 3 when I stopped looking after them. I very much enjoyed my time helping out in that household and had the opportunity to look after them Read more at varying times of the day, prepare meals, do bedtime and nap routines, do outside activities, play learning and imagination games, and develop a comfortable relationship with the parents. Along with this opportunity I have also looked after other children (ages ranging from 2 months to 6 years) during and before this time frame as needed. I am also trained in first aid as well as certified in adult, child, and infant CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Environmental and Ecosystem Science

Currently attending Washington State University - Pullman

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now