Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Pullman, WA 99163

Meet Soho

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Soho and I'm currently a freshman at Washington State University where I'm studying Finance and Chinese. I'm the oldest of three children so I grew up helping my parents with my two younger sisters (who are now both in their mid-teens), as well as volunteering at several early educational institutes and taking on various babysitting gigs. A few years ago I spent a summer working at the Art Explorium in Honolulu, HI where I would either lead or assist with art projects for children ages 2-8. More recently, I spent some time volunteering with the after-school care program at the Variety School where I learned how to interact best with children ages 4-12 that had ADD/ADHD and/or other behavioral disorders. I love interacting with children because they always find the joy in everything with such pure happiness. I used to be a competitive dancer and worked Read more as a teacher's assistant in my studio's dance classes so it's always fun to be able to 'act like a child' again with goofy kids who like to just let loose and have fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Soho doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Finance

Currently attending Washington State University - Pullman

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Soho's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now