JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Quilcene, WA 98376

Meet Jeanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My qualification are that I raised 2 outstanding boys. I call them my boys but they are 25 and 21. My oldest owns a construction company and my youngest is in the air force in Texas. I was blessed with 2 grand daughters and love playing with them. I bought a house in Quilcene and am remodeling it by myself. It's actually a lot of fun. I'm a nanny for a family in Kingston thursday and friday at 4. I would like to find another nanny job nearby. They live near the ferry. I'm a nonsmoker drug and alcohol free person. I love to get on the floor and play or be outside riding bikes. This is s great way of dealing with my empty nest syndrome because I really miss hearing laughter and the pitter patter of feet running around. I would never call in and make you late Read more or miss work. I have 2 vehicals. Im open to any schedule changes. I'm very easy going and patient. I do not and will not spank a child. I never did with my boys. I just talked to them and it worked out. Go e me call at 360-480-3544 Thank you. Jeanie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Jeanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Jeanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now