Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Renton, WA 98058

Meet Calena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Helllo my name is Calena, and I have been working with kids since the age of 12! Those who know me would consider myself as a team player, outgoing, creative, reliable and a responsible person. To me, these are major qualities to have when caring for children, in addition to patience. I am currently employed with kennydale kindercare( I work with all age groups from infants to school age and have a CPR certificate ) and I have been working there for a year now, I strive to build strong relationships each and everyday with all of my students and parents. I am also working on becoming an elementary school teacher. At work I am known as that one coworker who is always in a good mood, and most likely to be dancing and singing and or running around outside with the kids. I believe that the best way to Read more learn is through play and music. My interests are math, reading, writing, art and the outdoors!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Calena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Calena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now