Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Cheryl

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm lookin for a consistent nanny job (about 30 hours/week), but at the moment I'm also available for occasional and part-time babysitting. I'm pretty flexible with scheduling and pricing. I'm passionate about all things children since I was a young child myself. I'm the oldest of 3 kids. I have been baby-sitting since the age of 15. I have taken several baby-sitting courses. I also have 3 years experience as a Nanny. I'm fine with light housekeeping duties, preparing light meals/meal prepping, feeding/caring for pets, and taking care of plants. I like to engage children and spend one-on-one time with them. When there are multiple children, especially of different ages, I like to incorporate a sense of "teamwork" when going through the day's schedule. I have many techniques for getting kids down for naps, trying new things, and listening to directions. I'm especially loving and affectionate so I always have Read more a great connection with the children I spend time with. I often get calls from parents asking me to come sit because the kids are asking for me. When watching younger children, I enjoy reading to them to enhance their language skills, as well as playing outside which fuels their curiosity about the world around them. I am not one to sit kids in front of a television(unless that's ok with you! I adore Disney movies, educational movies, and cartoons). I like to use the time I have with them to help them grow as individuals. Other activities I like to do when babysitting include baking/cooking, coloring/painting, and playing board games/cards. Let me know what they like! I have experience with watching sick children, handling "difficult" children, and kids with food restrictions. I also like to stick to a schedule/routine. A little about me. A few of my hobbies include jogging, photography, baking, crafting, learning new recipes, reading, playing computer games, finding new music, and dancing! I hope hear back soon from you. Thanks for your time, Cheryl

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Cheryl doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended University of Washington-Seattle Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cheryl's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now