JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98119

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full-time student at SPU (Seattle Pacific University). I am majoring in Psychology and want to become a doctor. I love kids, and have been in many care giving positions, within church camp and babysitting. I am not picky about my wages, any amount can be used to help with school. Just a few facts about me; I am very outgoing, I love Disney movies, and I enjoy going on walks. Responsibilities I have preformed: I was in leadership positions all through high school so I am certain that I can be a good role model. I have been an AID, or a group leader for children (toddlers up the age of 12) at my church camp since I was a freshman in high school. I babysit family and friends children whenever needed. I am very comfortable with pets! I love children and I think I work really Read more with them. I am a student so school comes first for me, but I am absolutely willing to try and work around classes.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology and theology

Currently attending Seattle Pacific University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now