JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98144

Meet Katherine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katherine Riley, and I absolutely love caring for children. I was born and raised in Seattle, and I currently live in New Orleans Louisiana. I have a total of 12 years experience in working with children of all ages from birth - 15 years old . My experience includes ( baby sitting, lead daycare teacher, boys and girls club teacher assistant, TINY TOTS music teacher, and nanny) . I also have 3 years experience working with pets as a dog walker so I'm very comfortable with cats or dogs. When I have time off I enjoy cooking, singing, listening to music and going to the movies, and watching football , I majored in Music Education at Seattle Central College. I am a very creative person willing to organize art projects and other fun activites including (outside games, reading, and creative play). I enjoy tutoring and helping Read more children with homework. Im comfortable with running errands , cooking small meals and doing light house work. Also available to baby sit . -I am CPR Certified -I have a safe and reliable car -I have a clean driving record Again, my Name is Katherine Riley , I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

music education

Currently attending Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now