Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98119

Meet Elise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I will be 20 years old at the beginning of June and I will be a sophomore at Washington State University and I attended Bishop Blanchet High School. I am a member of the Sigma Kappa sorority at Washington State. I will be available from May 6th till August 4th, I will be taking three online classes this summer, the days and times of those classes are not yet available to me but as soon as I find out the schedule I will definitely communicate that to you. I am the oldest of three girls, I have been a mothers helper and babysitter since I was 12 years old. I have taken a CPR course and I am certified. I used to work part-time at Menchie's for about 2 years, but currently, I work on my eBay business and babysitting. I am very reliable, responsible and enjoy children. I don't Read more drink, smoke, vape, and I am very honest. I love arts and crafts, I enjoy going on walks and adventures, or just simply watching a movie, I also enjoy baking and cooking. My family has a cat and a dog so I am very comfortable with pets. I’m comfortable with watching 3 kids or more, but more than 3 kids would result in a higher hourly rate than usual. I am working on building up my college fund and I would love some extra work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/24/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/4/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lindsay W.

7/10/2017

Elise was a great sitter for our 3 year old son. She was prompt and got our son to bed on time. We immediately felt safe leaving our son with her. The next day, our son talked about how she sat on the floor and played with him.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Washington State University - Pullman 2018

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Elise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now