Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98106

Meet Olivia

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dedicated, passionate childcare provider and WA State Certified Nursing Assistant, guaranteed to bring ease to your families life! I have been an in home nanny for 6 years taking care of children of all ages- mainly infants and toddlers. I recently obtained a Nursing Assistant Certification/License to practice in WA State. I attend online college classes and am on my way towards an Associates Degree in Nursing (Registered Nurse)! I enjoy and am especially passionate and determined about doing just about everything there is to offer in life; I believe that the world is my oyster! Not only do I have love for children/younger, but I have love for furry babies as well! In my spare time, I love to go on walks around my neighborhood/community, to new places like a beach or even a hike, going to parks, reading, sing and dance and arts and crafts! Exploring and having Read more a worth-while, safe, fun and productive time is deferentially my specialty. When it comes to caring for children, toddlers, and infants, their future almost depends on experiences, exploring, and discovering- alongside an outstanding role model who supports and guides them through every step. Building life long skills, having engaging and enriching opportunities to explore and discovering new things and activities are all parts to a great childhood- and the outcomes can be extremely rewarding and all also parts of the type of love, care, mental, emotional, and physical nourishment that I always exhibit when caring for another person no matter what stage in life. All of my roles have been leadership, mentorship, teaching, short and long-term supervision/care giving, and even simple friendship roles; I go beyond standards to achieve greatness with everybody I cross paths with. My qualifications include: WA State Food Handlers Permit, American Heart Associate BLS/CPR for Healthcare Providers Certification, Basic First Aid Certification, WA State HIV/AIDS Certified, in the process of obtaining Mental Health/Dementia, Nurse Delegation, ACLS, and PALS certifications. I also am a licensed Certified Nurses Assistant here in WA State (CNA). Non-smoker and I have an SUV with full coverage insurance and clean records.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/28/20

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Associates Degree in Nursing, ADN/RN

Currently attending Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now