JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98133

Meet Kahlid

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kahlid (Kuh-Leed) I am 18 years old turning 19 in October of this year. I have basically been a baby sitter since my little brother was born. I had to cook, clean and spend time with him alone since I was about 9, then of course my little sister was born and I did it all over again. I was an athlete in high school playing basketball all 4 years and I was also involved in many programs such as DECA and the Black Student Union. Outside of that I have done a lot of volunteer and paid work with kids such as chaperoning at summer camps, coaching and tutoring. My best traits would have to be my work ethic and punctuality which are two things that I really pride myself on. On my own time, I like to go outside and read books occasionally. Also! Read more I have both a recent background check and motor vehicle report in PDF format if you would like me to send to you upon meeting. Thanks Kahlid

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kahlid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kahlid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now