Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98105

Meet Noel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Noel. I am 19 years old and a student at the University of Washington. I currently work part time with the Jumpstart program, meaning I work in a preschool two-four days per week, and I am trained every week on new and improved educational and developmentally appropriate curriculum and information. I absolutely love my job, and was inspired to get into the field after a few years of babysitting in high school. I really value the opportunity to form a bond and a positive relationship with a child, all well taking some of the daily stresses of life off of parents. I'm rarely happier than when I can make a child's day a little brighter, or when we finally work together to learn something new. I am CPR certified, and took a SafeSitter course before I started childcare. I have gone through extensive background checks Read more through my current job, as well as trainings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Noel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Washington-Seattle Campus

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Noel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now