Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Seattle, WA 98109

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Ashley, and I’m an easy-going, fun-loving, responsible 29 year old located in Queen Anne. By weekday, I work as a Graphic Designer. I joined Sittercity for 2 reasons. One reason is that I love kids! My mom runs a daycare, and has since I was 5 years old. I also have 2 young nephews (one is 6, the other is 2). Sadly, my family is located is on the East Coast, and I don’t get to see them nearly enough! The second reason I joined Sittercity is to make some extra cash. I am saving money to buy a camper van to travel the US. I have extensive experience working with kids of all ages, from infants to teenagers. This experience comes from babysitting, working at my mom’s daycare, and spending time with my awesome nephews. I am comfortable and happy to: cook meals, make Read more snacks, play games, read stories, lead crafts, build forts, shoot hoops, follow nighttime routines, provide transportation, and send you texts, updates, and pictures as often as you’d like!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now